ReviewsImagination Movers US Tour Dates Announced

Imagination Movers US Tour Dates Announced

If you’re a parent of a little one.. I know you know who the Imagination Movers are! I just heard that they have mover24announced their tour dates, so I wanted to share them with you.  (Be sure to also enter our Imagination Movers “For Those About To Hop” CD Giveaway!)

With a hit Disney Channel series and a newly released Walt Disney Records CD under their belt, the wildly popular kid-pop quartet Imagination Movers will launch their first-ever U.S. concert theater tour. The “Live From The Idea Warehouse Tour” kicks off October 10 in Shreveport, Louisiana and winds up December 13 in Spokane, Washington. More details on the tour can be found at http://www.imaginationmovers.com/website/shows.php.

After signing to Walt Disney Records, Imagination Movers released their debut album “Juice Box Heroes” in March 2008. Their new CD, “For Those About to Hop,” was released last month. The album’s smart, high-energy pop was described in the New York Times as “prized by many parents for non-condescending lyrics and music that evokes the Beastie Boys or Red Hot Chili Peppers.” This will be a high-energy show that is not to be missed!

Tickets for most dates go on-sale Saturday, August 15 at 10:00am at various outlets. Additional dates are planned, with details coming soon.

10-Oct Sat – Shreveport, LA // The Strand

11-Oct Sun – New Orleans, LA // UNO Lakefront

13-Oct Tue – Knoxville, TN // Tennessee Theatre

14-Oct Wed N – Charleston, SC // North Charleston Performing Arts Center

15-Oct Thu – Durham, NC // Durham Performing Arts Center

18-Oct Sun – Houston TX // Verizon Wireless Theatre

20-Oct Tue – Paducah, KY // Carson Center

21-Oct Wed – Davenport, IA // Adler Theatre

22-Oct Thu – Kansas City, MO // Midland Theatre

23-Oct Fri – Sioux Falls, SD // Washington Pavilion

24-Oct Sat – Minneapolis, MN // Target Center

25-Oct Sun – Merrillville, IN // Star Plaza

28-Oct Wed – Mansfield, OH // Renaissance Theatre

30-Oct Fri- Indianapolis, IN // Murat Theatre

1-Nov Sun – Waukegan, IL // Genesee Theatre

2-Nov Mon – Champaign, IL // Star Theatre

4-Nov Wed – Rochester, NY // Auditorium Theatre

5-Nov Thu – Syracuse, NY // Landmark Theatre

7-Nov Sat – Boston, MA // Orpheum

8-Nov Sun – New York, NY // Nokia Live

11-Nov Wed – Morgantown, WV // Creative Arts Center

13-Nov Fri – New Brunswick, NJ // State Theatre

14-Nov Sat – New Haven, CT // Shubert

15-Nov Sun – Frederick, MD // Weinberg Center

18-Nov Wed – Wilmington, DE // Grand Opera House

19-Nov Thu – Pittsburgh, PA // Byham Theatre

20-Nov Fri – Staten Island, NY // St. George Theatre

21-Nov Sat – Philadelphia, PA // Keswick

22-Nov Sun – Huntington, WV // Big Sandy Arena

4-Dec Fri – Mesa, AZ // Ikeda Theatre

5-Dec Sat – Los Angeles, CA // Club Nokia

6-Dec Sun – Oakland, CA // Fox Theatre

8-Dec Tue – Thousand Oaks, CA // Fred Kavli Theatre

9-Dec Wed – Fresno, CA // Saroyan Theatre

11-Dec Fri – Portland, OR // Theatre of the Clouds

12-Dec Sat – Seattle, WA // Moore Theatre

13-Dec Sun – Spokane, WA // INB Performing Arts

Previous articleDreaming of German
Next articleGreen Baby

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe Today

GET EXCLUSIVE FULL ACCESS TO PREMIUM CONTENT

SUPPORT NONPROFIT JOURNALISM

EXPERT ANALYSIS OF AND EMERGING TRENDS IN CHILD WELFARE AND JUVENILE JUSTICE

TOPICAL VIDEO WEBINARS

Get unlimited access to our EXCLUSIVE Content and our archive of subscriber stories.

Exclusive content

More article